Combining Culinary Cultures: A Conversation with Nikkei Chefs from Los Angeles, São Paulo, and Lima

  • en
  • es
  • pt
Conference/Presentation

2022年12月3
3:00p.m. - 4:30p.m.

VIRTUAL

Saturday, December 3, 2022 • 3 p.m. - 4:30 p.m. (PST)
(Optional post-program chat with chefs: 4:30 p.m. - 5 p.m.)

Saturday, December 3
  ● 3 p.m. (Los Angeles / Seattle / Vancouver)
  ● 5 p.m. (Mexico City / Chicago)
  ● 6 p.m. (Lima / New York / Toronto)
  ● 8 p.m. (São Paulo)

Sunday, December 4
  ● 8 a.m. (Tokyo)
  ● 10 a.m. (Sydney)

[Language: English, Español, Português]

Join us for a conversation with noted Nikkei chefs—Niki Nakayama of n/naka (Los Angeles, CA, US), Telma Shiraishi of Restaurante Aizomê (São Paulo, Brazil), and Roger Arakaki of Sushi Ito (Lima, Peru). The program will be moderated by Gil Asakawa, author of the recently published book, Tabemasho! Let’s Eat!: A Tasty History of Japanese Food in America. Carole Iida-Nakayama, co-owner and sous chef of n/naka and n/soto, will also be joining us for the program.

The chefs will discuss their cultural backgrounds and how it has influenced their culinary styles, their thoughts on “Nikkei food,” and more! They will also answer questions from the audience. Following the program, there will be an optional opportunity to chat informally with the chefs in breakout rooms.

For more information >>

This program will be presented via Zoom with simultaneous translation in English, Spanish, and Portuguese. Registration will be required. There is a capacity limit, so register now!

REGISTER NOW!

*This program is sponsored by The Nippon Foundation and is presented in partnership with the Japanese American Cultural & Community CenterJCI Brasil-Japão, and Asociación Peruano Japonesa. Additional support is provided by Onigiri Producciones.

 

editor . 更新日 2022年11月18日


<<

2022年12月

>>

1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31

イベント情報をアップするためにログイン または 登録

最新情報を入手

最新情報メールの配信登録

Journal feed
Events feed
Comments feed

プロジェクトをサポート

ディスカバー・ニッケイ

ディスカバー・ニッケイは、互いにネットワークを広げ、日系の体験談を分かち合う場です。プロジェクトを継続し、より良いものにしていくためには、皆さまのご協力が不可欠です。ご支援お願いします!

サポートの方法>>

プロジェクト企画 全米日系人博物館


主な援助
日本財団